April 8, 2015: Winnipeg River

There was low cloud this morning, but it lifted by the time I came home this evening. I’ve had a number of requests for pictures of the Winnipeg River, so I grabbed a series of snapshots as we headed past Minaki and up the river to Kenora. Click to zoom in.

20150408_190847c

Minaki and Gun Lake.

20150408_190855c

Tunnel Bay and Treaty Island

20150408_191042c

The Big Stretch.

20150408_191151c

The Dalles and Poplar Portage

20150408_191212c

The Dalles

These pictures are in sequence from north to south. I don’t know my way around the river that well, and I don’t have a good chart in the house, so rather than guess, I’ll just throw these out there and let you river dwellers figure it out. I bought brand new charts to help me with some of the new areas I am trying to cover this year. I see that I didn’t cover Locke Bay this time out, so I’ll try again next time.

2 thoughts on “April 8, 2015: Winnipeg River

  1. Hi i am hoping for some Ash rapids and surrounding area shots if possible? I will look forward eagerly to new pictures & open water boating/fishing !! Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

